The Big Sky Transportation District Board is appointed by the Gallatin and Madison County Commissioners. Board members oversee all aspects of the Skyline service, including the budget and routes.

Gallatin County Board Members
Bayard Dominick – Lone Mountain Land Company
Courtney Jones – Big Sky Resort
Ennion Williams (Chair) – Big Sky Vacation Rentals

Madison County Board Members
John Knapton – Big Sky Resort
Chelsie Oehler – Moonlight Basin

Big Sky Transportation District Staff
Darren Brugmann – Executive Director

Buying Bus Passes

Skyline charges a fare on the Link between Bozeman and Big Sky. Local Skyline service within Big Sky is zero-fare. Visit our Bus Passes page for more information.

Seasons of Operation

The bus runs seven days a week, except during the off-season when it runs Mon-Fri. Please refer to the SCHEDULES for exact hours of service for each season and route.


Contact Us to request information about the advertising opportunities on Skyline Bus Systems.

For Latest Updates